You know Phantomlord as the streamer who had a legal run-in with the video game streaming service Twitch. However, you don't have the detailed and complete information about his background. If you want to know more about this professional gamer, you're in luck.

Who is he, what is his background in streaming and what are the ins and outs of his controversy with CSGOShuffle?


Who is Phantomlord ?

Born on October 7, 1988 in the United States, "Phantoml0rd" has for real name James VARGA. He is an influencer, an authentic American streamer and e-sport pro. He has notably broadcast League of Legends and CS: GO games on his Twitch channel.

In League of Legends, he reached the number 1 spot as a solo player in 2011. At the iconic LOL Karthus and Ziggs championships, he was ranked 18th in the streamer rankings worldwide.

He created the original V8 Esports team. He also owned CSGOShuffle which is a site that allowed players to bet on weapon skins.


The Phantomlord Streamer and its professional life

The Streamer has made a lot of money in e-Sports. However, he has ventured into other equally profitable sites.

He started his career as a pro on League of Legends, before moving on to CSGO. He created a large fan community on Twitch and decided to broadcast his bets on gambling csgo. He encourages his viewers to play on these sites.

Nevertheless, in 2016, it was found that Phantomlord owns the CSGOShuffle site, which he promotes and rigs the results to his advantage.

The Phantomlord Controversy with CSGO Shuffle

In 2016, journalist Richard Lewis pulled up email exchanges between Varga and CSGO coder Shuffle Duhau Joris. He stated through the papers that Varga actually owned the site, a fact the latter failed to mention on twitch.

For this, the streamer had his channel closed and he was suspended for life by Twitch without warning on July 19, 2016. All this happened while Phantomlord had nearly 1.4 million subscribers and 88.5 million views on the streaming platform dedicated to video games.

In the process, Twitch, which is a subsidiary of Amazon, accused him of repeatedly violating its terms of service and rigging bets in the past in his favor. James later realized that the real problem was the amount of non-game related content he was broadcasting. Indeed, the CS:GO skin game seemed to violate the content guidelines as well.

Twitch's statements against Phantomlord

As a result, Twitch filed a counterclaim shortly before the trial began. The complaint alleged that Phantomlord "began abusing Twitch's services to defraud other Twitch users, as well as its own community, for its own financial gain.

At the time, the streaming platform was undertaking various crackdowns to "ensure the integrity of its rules and the content delivered on its services." Thus, the complaint also alleged that Phantomlord "had been warned and penalized, for this very reason, on multiple occasions."


What was Phantomlord's reaction to Twitch's accusations?

The streamer contested all the accusations made against him. Moreover, he revealed that it was the firm that had recruited him. The latter had made him a contract proposal which, in the end, was terminated for reasons a little obscure. Indeed, the lawsuit emphasized that James, by feeding the site, was in fact a partner of the house and did not simply use Twitch. This partnership, based on an agreement, was automatically broken when PhantomLord's account was terminated.

Twitch eventually banned Varga from the site, a decision Varga called a classic act of "scapegoating. He was convinced that the streaming service's actions were motivated by unverified allegations that were made public only so he could profit from his popularity. So he decided to sue Twitch in turn for the financial damage the network had caused him. He then appealed in February 2018 in San Francisco to the California Supreme Court via Unikrn. For all the trouble caused, he asked for damages for lost revenue worth $ 35 million.


Phantomlord Social Networks


Is Phantomlord sponsored

Phantomlord was sponsored by CSGOShuffle (which he owned) and CSGOWild. He is not affiliated with any gambling site today.

Use the code :
CSGODUDE
to get 3 cases for free (no deposit)
4.8 rating
4.8
Use the code :
CSGODUDE
to get 0.60$ for free (no deposit)
4.5 rating
4.5

Frequently Asked Questions

Here is a set of questions and answers related to the Phantomlord vs Twitch case.

Did Twitch actually withdraw its complaint?

Shortly after, in July 2020, Twitch filed new documents praying the Supreme Court in San Francisco, California to dismiss the case. This, following the report of the statement of the journalist Richard Lewis. This request was rejected by the judge, resulting in a legal dispute between the two parties.

How did the controversy with CSGO Shuffle end?

James "Phantoml0rd" Varga announced via his personal Twitter account the resolution of the case where he won against the streaming platform.

Has Phantomlord been compensated?

Twitch will have to pay a total of 20,720.34 USD as compensation to the streamer Phantomlord who, it should be remembered, had claimed 35 million dollars. Nevertheless, it was a victory for James VARGA.

In conclusion, we must remember that Phantomlord is a professional streamer very well known in the e-Sports world and who has managed to raise his head despite the disputes that opposed him to the giant Twitch.

💎 Sponsor CSGORoll
💸 Fortune +1M €
⭐ Networks Twitter, Youtube
💁 Team N/A
🎂 Birthday N/A
🌍 Origin United States

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Gambling CSGO
Stake
Stake

200% to 1000$ through our link

Gamdom
Gamdom

1 free safe deposit box (without deposit) using the code CRYPTOCASINO

CSGORoll
CSGORoll

3 free cases (without deposit) using the code CSGODUDE

Hypedrop
Hypedrop

One free drop (no deposit) using the code CSGODUDE

Hellcase
Hellcase

0.60$ free (no deposit required) using code CSGODUDE

CSGO Dude
Copyright © 2020. Unofficial and independent site of Valve Corporation. Counter Strike ® is a registered trademark of Valve Corporation.
en_USEnglish

Vous connaissez Phantomlord comme étant le streamer qui a eu des démêlés de justice avec le service de streaming de jeux vidéo Twitch. Cependant, vous n’avez pas les informations détaillées et complètes sur le parcours de ce dernier. Si vous souhaitez en savoir davantage sur ce gamer professionnel, vous tombez bien.

Qui est-il, quel est son parcours dans le domaine du streaming et quels sont les tenants et aboutissants de sa controverse avec CSGOShuffle ?


Qui est Phantomlord ?

Né le 7 octobre 1988 aux Etats-Unis, ‟Phantoml0rd” a pour vrai nom James VARGA. Ce dernier est un influenceur, un authentique streamer américain et pro d’e-sport. Il a notamment diffusé les matchs de League of Legends et CS : GO sur sa chaîne Twitch.

Dans League of Legends, il a atteint la place numéro 1 en tant que joueur solo en 2011. Aux championnats emblématiques de LOL Karthus et Ziggs, il fut classé 18e dans le rang des streamers sur le plan mondial.

Il a créé l’équipe originale de V8 Esports. Il possédait également CSGOShuffle qui est un site qui permettait aux joueurs de parier sur des skins d’armes.


Le Streamer Phantomlord et sa vie professionnelle

Le Streamer a fait beaucoup de chiffres dans l’e-Sport. Cependant, il s’est aventuré sur d’autres sites autant rentables.

Il commence sa carrière en tant que pro sur le jeu League of Legends, avant de passer sur CSGO. Il se créait une grande communauté de fan sur Twitch et décide de diffuser ses paris sur des sites de gambling csgo. Il incite ses viewers à jouer sur ces sites.

Néanmoins, en 2016, il est avéré que Phantomlord possède le site CSGOShuffle dont il fait la promotion et truque les résultats en son avantage.

La Controverse de Phantomlord avec CSGO Shuffle

En 2016, le journaliste Richard Lewis a sorti des échanges de mail entre Varga et le codeur CSGO Shuffle Duhau Joris. Il a déclaré à travers les journaux que Varga possédait réellement le site, un fait que ce dernier avait omis de mentionner sur twitch.

Pour cela, le streamer voit sa chaîne fermée et il est suspendu à vie par Twitch sans avertissement le 19 juillet 2016. Tout cela survenait alors que Phantomlord avait près de 1.4 million d’abonnés et 88.5 millions de vues sur la plateforme de streaming dédiée aux jeux vidéo.

Dans la foulée, Twitch, qui est une filiale d’Amazon, l’accuse d’avoir violé à plusieurs reprises ses conditions d’utilisation et truqué des paris dans le passé en sa faveur. James comprit plus tard que le vrai problème était la quantité de contenu non lié aux jeux qu’il diffusait. En effet, le jeu de skin CS:GO semblait violer également les directives de contenu.

Les déclarations de Twitch contre Phantomlord

À la suite de cela, Twitch a déposé une plainte reconventionnelle peu de temps avant le début du procès. Cette plainte affirmait que Phantomlord « avait commencé à abuser des services de Twitch pour arnaquer d’autres utilisateurs de celle-ci, ainsi que sa propre communauté pour son seul intérêt financier ».

À ce moment-là, la plateforme de streaming entreprenait diverses répressions pour « assurer l’intégrité de ses règles et du contenu diffusé sur ses services ». Ainsi, la plainte soutenait aussi que Phantomlord « avait été prévenu et pénalisé, pour ce même motif, à de multiples occasions ».


Quelles fut les réactions de Phantomlord face aux accusations de Twitch ?

Le streamer contesta toutes les accusations formulées à son encontre. De plus, il révéla que c’était la firme qui l’avait elle-même recruté. Cette dernière lui avait fait une proposition de contrat qui, en fin de compte, fut résilié pour des raisons un peu obscures. Effectivement, le procès a souligné que James, en alimentant le site, était en fait un partenaire de la maison et ne se servait pas simplement de Twitch. Ce partenariat, basé sur un accord, a été automatiquement rompu quand le compte de PhantomLord fut interrompu.

Twitch a finalement banni Varga du site, une décision que ce dernier a qualifiée d’acte classique de ‟bouc émissaire”. Il était convaincu que les actions du service de streaming étaient motivées par des allégations non vérifiées mais rendues publiques uniquement pour pouvoir profiter de sa popularité. Il a donc décidé de poursuivre à son tour Twitch pour le préjudice financier que le réseau lui avait causé. Il a ensuite fait appel en Février 2018 à San Francisco devant la Cour suprême californienne via Unikrn. Pour tous les troubles causés, il demanda des dommages et intérêts pour perte de revenus d’une valeur de 35 millions de dollars.


Réseaux Sociaux de Phantomlord


Phantomlord est-il sponsorisé

Phantomlord était sponsorisé par CSGOShuffle (qu’il possédait) et CSGOWild. Il n’est aujourd’hui affilié à aucun site de gambling.

Utilisez le code :
CSGODUDE
pour obtenir 3 caisses gratuitement (sans dépôt)
Cote 4,8
4.8
Utilisez le code :
CSGODUDE
pour obtenir 0.60$ gratuitement (sans dépôt)
Cote 4,5
4.5

Foire Aux Questions

Voici un ensemble de questions-réponses liées à l’affaire Phantomlord vs Twitch.

Twitch a-t-elle effectivement retiré sa plainte ?

Peu de temps après, en juillet 2020, Twitch a déposé de nouveaux documents priant la Cour Suprême de San Francisco en Californie de classer l’affaire. Ce, suivant le rapport de la déclaration du journaliste Richard Lewis. Cette requête fut rejetée par le juge entrainant ainsi un litige juridique entre les deux parties.

Comment s’est soldée la controverse avec CSGO Shuffle ?

James «Phantoml0rd» Varga a annoncé via son compte Twitter personnel la résolution de l’affaire où il a remporté la victoire contre la plateforme de streaming.

Phantomlord a-t-il été dédommagé ?

Twitch devra payer un total de 20.720,34 USD comme dédommagement au streamer Phantomlord qui, il faut le rappeler avait réclamé 35 millions de dollars. Néanmoins, ce fut une victoire pour James VARGA.

En conclusion, il faut retenir que Phantomlord est un streamer professionnel très connu dans le milieu de l’e-Sport et qui a su relever la tête malgré les différends qui l’ont opposé au géant Twitch.

💎 Sponsor CSGORoll
💸 Fortune +1M €
⭐ Réseaux Twitter, Youtube
💁 Equipe N/A
🎂 Anniversaire N/A
🌍 Origine Etats-Unis

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

Gambling CSGO
Gamdom
Gamdom

1 coffre gratuit (sans dépôt) en utilisant le code CRYPTOCASINO

CSGORoll
CSGORoll

3 caisses offertes (sans dépôt) en utilisant le code CSGODUDE

Hypedrop
Hypedrop

Un drop offert (sans dépôt) en utilisant le code CSGODUDE

Hellcase
Hellcase

0.60$ offerts (sans dépôt) en utilisant le code CSGODUDE

CS.money
CS.money

Achat & Vente & Échange de skins CS:GO

CSGO Dude
Copyright © 2020. Site non-officiel et indépendant de Valve Corporation. Counter Strike ® est une marque enregistrée de la société Valve Corporation.
fr_FRFrench